ACC Where to go

Discussion in 'ACLOZ Past Seasons' started by squid, May 25, 2020.

1. squid

squid Rookie

Excuse the giant wall of text.

Just making this post after pulling out of the Monday night Paul Ricard. I decided not to run for a couple of reasons:
    1. I did a really bad re-entry towards the end of practice and smacked into someone. (My bad again)
    2. I was nearly 7 seconds lower than the fastest time, and 3 seconds off whoever was next. I figured the best case was I came last, worst case was I was going to ruin someone's race.
    Number one I know how to fix, it's just practice and concentration. I get nervous around other cars and do stupid things. However, where I'd like to get some help is number two.
    In real life, I think I'm a fairly good driver. I spent my early 20's driving an MX5 like it was stolen, through the twisty parts of the hills in Adelaide. Following that, I also ran about 15 laps in a single seater in Yas Marina (and was by far the fastest tourist in the session), and I've also had the opportunity to do a full day rally course.
    However, i'm really struggling to find pace in the sims. I feel like I've done as much of the physical stuff that I can (removing stupid rubber stopper from G920 pedals, setting FOV correctly etc). I also did a season of MX5's in iRacing, which I enjoyed. However, that sim hits the wallet way too hard for me to continue (and doesn't feel nearly as good as ACC does to me).